Meet Your Neighbor: Alexa Nolte explores her future

Independent Newsmedia
Posted 8/6/20

Alexa Nolte grew up in Goodyear and now calls Litchfield Park "home."

To Our Valued Readers –

Visitors to our website will be limited to five stories per month unless they opt to subscribe.

For $5.99, less than 20 cents a day, subscribers will receive unlimited access to the website, including access to our Daily Independent e-edition, which features Arizona-specific journalism and items you can’t find in our community print products, such as weather reports, comics, crossword puzzles, advice columns and so much more six days a week.

Our commitment to balanced, fair reporting and local coverage provides insight and perspective not found anywhere else.

Your financial commitment will help to preserve the kind of honest journalism produced by our reporters and editors. We trust you agree that independent journalism is an essential component of our democracy. Please click here to subscribe.

Sincerely,
Charlene Bisson, Publisher, Independent Newsmedia

Please log in to continue

Log in
I am anchor

Meet Your Neighbor: Alexa Nolte explores her future

Posted

Alexa Nolte

Age: 21

Town/Neighborhood: Litchfield Park, Old Litchfield

What I’m excited about & why: God has used this time of finishing school, COVID, and exploring my future plans to break down some old barriers and rebuild new avenues in my life!

What I like most about living here: The small community feel that Old Litchfield has as a town.

Changes I’d like to see in this area: I’d love to see more small businesses in Litchfield Park. I love finding new places where we can get to know the owners personally and support their business, whether its food or shopping or anything in between.

Favorite community cause & why: I love the support for the small businesses found on Wigwam Boulevard and Old Litchfield Road.

When & why I moved here: December 2015.

Where I lived before & why I left: Goodyear, my family was ready for a change!

My family: I live with my parents. My mom is an amazing photographer and my dad is a Phoenix firefighter.

What I do: I just graduated from Grand Canyon University, and I am starting more school in the fall! I will be pursuing a career as a nurse as I continue my education.

What I like most about what I do: I love building relationships with people and being there for them in a vulnerable time of their life. This is what drives me to continue my schooling to be in the medical field.

My interests and hobbies: I love my three little dogs, painting, exercising and finding new coffee shops.

My best/worst habits: Best: Studying hard, making time for friends and family.

The trait(s) I admire in others: Honesty, integrity, humor and compassion.

My guiding philosophy: Be nice.

My advice to today’s youth: Don’t take life too seriously. There are very important things in life, but stressing for the majority of your life is not worth it.

Comments