Log in


2024 All-West Valley Preps softball team

Posted 7/10/24

This is the 11th year West Valley Preps has announced honors for the best softball players it covers in the northwest Valley.

You must be a member to read this story.

Join our family of readers for as little as $5 per month and support local, unbiased journalism.

Already have an account? Log in to continue.

Current print subscribers can create a free account by clicking here

Otherwise, follow the link below to join.

To Our Valued Readers –

Visitors to our website will be limited to five stories per month unless they opt to subscribe. The five stories do not include our exclusive content written by our journalists.

For $6.99, less than 20 cents a day, digital subscribers will receive unlimited access to YourValley.net, including exclusive content from our newsroom and access to our Daily Independent e-edition.

Our commitment to balanced, fair reporting and local coverage provides insight and perspective not found anywhere else.

Your financial commitment will help to preserve the kind of honest journalism produced by our reporters and editors. We trust you agree that independent journalism is an essential component of our democracy. Please click here to subscribe.

Charlene Bisson, Publisher, Independent Newsmedia

Please log in to continue

Log in
I am anchor

2024 All-West Valley Preps softball team


This is the 11th year West Valley Preps has announced honors for the best softball players it covers in the northwest Valley. The player can be on the team for her secondary position.

Here is the 2024 All-West Valley Preps softball team:

First Team

C – Charleigh Schuettler (Junior) O’Connor
1B - Mariana Garcia (Senior) Canyon View
2B – Daisy Herrera (Freshman) Mountain Ridge
3B – Sadie Kirk (Senior) Canyon View
SS – J’Kai’a Graves (Junior) Shadow Ridge
OF – Rylee Turlington (Senior) Willow Canyon
OF – Makayla George (Senior) Paradise Honors
OF – Sydnee Williams (Sophomore) O’Connor
UT – Harmony Andrade (Senior) Willow Canyon
P – Emily Davis (Junior) Canyon View
P – Lucy Burroughs (Freshman( ALA-West Foothills
P – Adyson Ordway (Junior) Deer Valley

Second Team

C – Jordan Hart (Senior) Shadow Ridge
1B – Elyana Rivera (Senior) Desert Edge
2B - Leila Hermosillo (Junior) Deer Valley

SS – Tawnie Mozeris (Senior) Centennial
3B – Ave Risati (Junior) ALA-West Foothills
OF – Italia Carpio (Freshman) Mountain Ridge
OF – Emily Thomas (Senior) ALA-West Foothills
OF – Rylen Buchberger (Sophomore) Canyon View
UT – Meghan Sidell (Senior) Canyon View
P – Aubrey Kautman (Freshman) Willow Canyon
P – Rachel Davis (Junior) O’Connor
P – Madison Peter (Senior) Estrella Foothills

Underclassmen to watch: Serenity Anchondo, IF/OF, (Sophomore), Centennial; Ciara Anthony, P/1B, (Sophomore), Cactus; Odry Ayon, (Freshman), Highland Prep; Antoinette Bovee, 1B/LF, (Sophomore), O'Connor; Madelyn Caines, 3B/C, (Freshman), ALA-West Foothills; Brooklyn Calsyn, OF, (Sophomore), Liberty; Audrie Castaneda, P/3B, (Sophomore), Canyon View; Carmen Casillas, 1B/OF, (Sophomore), Millennium; Brooke Denton, IF/OF, (Sophomore), Centennial; Charley Enos, C/3B, (Sophomore), Cactus; Aliyah Fatigoni, UT/P, (Sophomore), Desert Edge; Andrea Garcia, 1B/OF, (Sophomore), Canyon View; Madilyn Genter, (Sophomore), Shadow Ridge: Natalie Gonzales, UT, (Sophomore), Desert Edge; Olivia Gonzalez, 2B/SS, (Freshman), ALA-West Foothils; Mykah Herrrera, P, (Freshman), Willow Canyon; Natalie Hughes, UT, (Freshman), Glendale Prep; Olivia Jimenez Falco, P/SS, (Sophomore), Paradise Honors; Avery Mackey, P, (Sophomore), Shadow Ridge; Addison Monahan, 1B, (Sophomore), Ironwood;  Mataya Olson, C/IF, (Freshman), Willow Canyon; Ilse Penaloza Leyva, 3B, (Freshman), Estrella Foothills; Alexia Parada, 2B, (Sophomore), Peoria; Laelani Paulino, UT, (Freshman), Sunrise Mountain; Ella Reuter, (Sophomore), SS/C, Northwest Christian; Aryanah Seely, 2B/OF, (Freshman), Deer Valley; Teagen Sorenson, SS, (Sophomore), Valley Vista; Meghan Stroh, UT, (Sophomore), Paradise Honors; Gianna Torres, 1B/P, (Freshman), Mountain Ridge; Kinsey Unger, 2B/SS, (Sophomore), Northwest Christian; Kassandra Uriarte, P/2B, (Sophomore), Ironwood.

Player of the year

Sadie Kirk, Canyon View

Runner- up: Harmony Andrade, Willow Canyon
Second runner- up: Charleigh Schuettler, O’Connor

Coach of the year

John Jacobs, Canyon View

First runner- up: Kent Decker, Mountain Ridge
Second runner- up: TIm Su’esu’e Liufau, ALA-West Foothills