Central Arizona College inducts new members to Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society


Central Arizona College inducted more than 60 students into Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society of two-year colleges, during the Spring 2020 semester. Students being inducted to PTK have earned a 3.5 GPA or higher.

The spring 2020 PTK inductees are: Juanita Acosta Amador, Andrella Acuna, Christina Ames, Joanna Andrews, Katelyn Aneses, Michelle Atanasoff, Tryna Ayers, Charsty Babb, Aimee Beauregard, Jena Bowers, Ricardo Caldera, Tisha Castillo, Mabry Davenport, Devan Dickson, Ariz Duarte, McKenzie Durovka, Hollye Fielder, Marion Gillins, Jennifer Githui, Amari Grijalva, Kevin Guetersloh, Kayla Harper, Amber Hennigar, Paige Hennigar, Lillian Hernandez, Kristi Hill, Jennifer Hobson, Jerrod Houston, Nicoletta Krinis, Tristen Lairmore, Aaron Larkin, Laney Lupe, Amanda Macias and Valentin Madrigal.

Also, Alaina Marshall, Misty Martin, Jade McKeever, Sierra McNear, Nicolas Metoyer, Dhairya Modha, Alexsondra Nathan, Natalie Ortega, Kayla Pantoja, Tyler Pierce, Kylie Ralston, Brianna Ramirez, Fernando Ramirez, Haydn Ramirez, Reynaldo Retiz, Colin Rhode, Brenden Rice, Edwin Romero, Joshua Rutledge, Cristabel Salas, Maximus Sego, Katie Sneed, Ruben Soto, Taylor Stever, Lauren Sundblom, Charles Trei, Jessica Weinland, Hayden Woodard and Samantha Yoder.

Central Arizona College

For 50 years, Central Arizona College has been serving and educating the diverse communities of Pinal County.

With five campuses and three centers located throughout the county, CAC provides accessible, educational, economic, cultural, and personal growth opportunities for those of all ages.

Go to centralaz.edu.

Editor's note: Angela Askey is CAC's executive director for public relations and marketing.